Stampin'Up! Independent Demonstrator since 2003

If you look at current fashion trends, gold is hot right now! And who doesn’t love a little bling? So, of course I have been looking for ways to add a touch of gold to my paper crafting projects.

The first project I made was extremely simple. I purchased some inexpensive eggs at a local craft store, sprayed them with spray adhesive, then tossed them in a plastic bag with Champagne Glass Stampin’ Glitter. Voilà! Instant glimmer eggs. I also had a realistic-looking nest in my Easter stash that worked perfectly to display my golden eggs.

I also love gold embossing powder. I made a card using the Feel Goods Stamp Set, a spritz of Pool Party ink, and a small gold flag in the corner. (The Brushed Gold Cardstock is a nice way to add a little bit of shimmer.)

To compliment my card, I created an envelope liner with Pool Party Cardstock, the Starburst Stampin’ Around Jumbo Wheel, and Gold Stampin’ Emboss Powder.

On this last card, I created a gold polka dot background using Champagne Mist Shimmer Paint and a Sponge Dauber. I also used gold thread to stitch the Very Vanilla Cardstock flag to my card base. As a finishing touch, I brushed a little bit more of the Shimmer Paint on the “J”. This Shimmer Paint just makes everything look amazing.

I had so much fun creating these projects. Now I challenge you to go create something with a touch of gold, too!

Jen C.
Concept Artist

Leave a Reply

